Lafayette Township Municipal Offices • 33 Morris Farm Road • Lafayette, NJ 07848 • 973-383-1817

Handwritten Lafayette name

Township Committee

Lafayette Township is governed by a Township Committee consisting of five elected members. The members serve staggered three-year terms. The Township Committee elects a Mayor who serves a one-year term. The Mayor serves as the Chair of the Committee and has powers vested in the mayor's office by general law. The Township Committee's duties are a combination of legislative, executive and administrative functions such as, adopting a budget, enacting ordinances and resolutions, and appointing personnel and board/committee members.

Contact Information

Municipal Clerk

Anna Rose Fedish
phone: 973-383-1817 ext.10


Meeting are held the first and third Tuesday of every month, except for June and November when they are held the first Wednesday and third Tuesday due to elections. Meeting are held in the Municipal Building, 33 Morris Farm Road, Lafayette, NJ; no virtual option.

See notice of 2023 Meetings.

Meeting Schedule

The annual meeting schedule is posted on the Meetings page. See Meetings page.

Virtual/Remote Meetings

Due to COVID regulations and for the safety of our residents and committee members, many of our meetings will be held virtually. Login information will be posted on the Meetings page under Virtual Meetings. See virtual meeting information.

Minutes and Agendas

Agendas and minutes are posted on the Meetings page. They are also available at the municipal building. See agendas and minutes.

Committee Members

Name Position Term Expires
Richard Hughes Mayor 12/31/2025
Alan Henderson Deputy Mayor 12/31/2023
Gregory Corcoran Committeeman 12/31/2023
Patrick Geaney Committeeman 12/31/2025
Kevin O'Leary Committeeman 12/31/2024


No notices at this time. Notices will be posted on the news and notices page.

Copyright 2020-2024 Lafayette Township | Custom website design by JPerlee Design